Aim and Intention of the EASAPS Governance committee

The Governance Committee was established in 2022. The role of the Governance Committee has multiple functions within the Society. Governance provides the framework, co-operate culture and oversees compliance within the Society based on its own established by-Laws , Policies and Code of Ethics.

The Governance Committee actively guides, supports and coordinates the different committees towards the defined strategy and mutually agreed upon goals of the Society.

The governance committee is an integral part of the Board of Directors by providing policy based support, ethical guidance and matters pertaining within its committees and outside relationships.

_MG_0193 Knoll

Chair: Bianca Knoll

Dr Knoll is a board certified plastic surgeon in Germany and Europe. She is a graduate of the plastic surgery training program at Yale University (USA) were she also completed a 2-year basic science research fellowship. Her basic science and clinical research were related to craniofacial and aesthetic surgery. She authored several papers and book chapters in this area. Dr Knoll works in solo private practice in Frankfurt/Main and has a key interest in facial aesthetic surgery.


since 2022      Member of Governance Committee of ESAPS (Chair)

since 2020      Member of Communication Committee of ISAPS

2019-2020      Member of Membership Committee of ISAPS

since 2018      Editorial Board Member of Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Journal

2017–2018      Associate Editorial Board Member of Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Journal

since 2020      Advisory Board for Equal Opportunities EURAPS


Professional Societies:

American Society of Plastic Surgeons (ASPS)

American Aesthetic Society of Plastic Surgeons (ASAPS)

American Society of Maxillofacial Surgeons (ASMS)

European Association of reconstructive and Aesthetic Plastic Surgery (EURAPS)

International Society of Aesthetic Plastic Surgery (ISAPS)

Yale General Surgery Society

Yale Plastic Surgery Society

German Society of Plastic, Reconstructive, and Aesthetic Surgeons (DGPRÄC)


Dr van Heijningen - Copia

Ivar van Heijningen


Michel Rouif

José Carlos Parreira

José Carlos Parreira