The Scientific Committee was appointed at the EASAPS Bucharest meeting in October 2017. The committee is composed of 5 Members from five European countries. Furthermore, the President Elect and Past President as well as the General Secretary are participating.

The Scientific Committee has the goal to organize and coordinate EASAPS meetings and courses in close cooperation with the President, General Secretary and Treasurer. A fruitful collaboration with ISAPS will be mandatory in the future. Teleconferences and physical meetings in our committee will planned monthly to discuss interesting upcoming topics suitable for the next EASAPS meeting. In collaboration with the Patient Safety Committee we will initiate interdisciplinary discussions on the safety of combined procedures related to the standard of plastic surgical facilities. Validated and evidenced based knowledge should be the focus at the next scientific EASAPS meeting.  It is our intention to keep the scientific program free from industry sponsored presentations.

The Scientific Committee will oversee the awarding of fellowships and awards bestowed by EASAPS. Appropriate core of aesthetic plastic surgical procedures will be developed. Analysis of European units suitable for unbiased education will be done in the next upcoming months.

birgit stark

Chair: Birgit Stark



Anadi Begic


Jesus de Benito Ruiz

Martin Halle

Martin Halle


Carlos Parreira


Andreas Printzlaw


Michel Rouif

Dr. NIna Schwaiger

Nina Schwaiger